No Longer Who I Was

Not lost
Not forgotten
Not rejected
Not detested

Not the ugly one
Not the lonely one
Not the black sheep
Not the abandoned one

Not the fat one
Not the sick one
Not the abused
Not the accused.

I am Your treasure
I am Your pearl.
I am Your little boy;
I am Your little girl.

I am Your beloved
I am new in every way
I am no longer who I was
I am no longer what they say.

Because You love me
I have a new name.
I have heart full of love
And I will never be the same.

abstract-2-hopeful.jpg

Psalm 139:14 (TPT)

I thank You, God, for making me so mysteriously complex!
Everything You do is marvelously breathtaking.
It simply amazes me to think about it!
How thoroughly You know me, Lord!

2 responses to “No Longer Who I Was”

  1. Amen! This is beautiful.
    I am fearfully and wonderful made. He loves my flaws ♥️

    Like

Leave a comment